Archive for the Mixtapes Category

Sparks – Infusion (Mixtape)

Posted in Mixtapes with tags , on September 5, 2014 by HiphopSouth

Sparks finally shares his anticipated Infusion mixtape. The 19-track project shows Sparks’ ability to create different styles and sounds. Physical copies are available for purchase upon request as only a very limited stock was made. For more info on that, contact the management via the twitter.

Sparks – Infusion (Mixtape)

Egbezi – MA Heart: With A Pen & Paper (FreEP)

Posted in Mixtapes with tags on June 27, 2014 by HiphopSouth

The Waffarian spitkicker finally comes through with his new extended-play.

Every word, line, and verse is connected to a myocardial fibre; with stimuli from real life situations and experiences; interpreted and transmitted in form of love, hate, sarcasm, aggression, rage, et cetera. MA Heart: With A Pen & Paper is an “all hiphop” 6-track project, showcasing egbezi’s rap dexterity, lyricism and story telling abilities. With the concept centered on having less guest appearances, the EP only features hustle Inc. CEO and revered lyricist, A-Q, with soulful underlay vocals from Dorrah Lor Jay. Production credits goes to RSQ, Wolexly and Tha Rap Scientist himself. This is the second musical compilation to be put out by this “inborn-gifted” lyricist; preceded only by last year’s “Street Motivation” tape.

1. Just Me (Prod. Wolexly)
2. Revolution (Prod. RSQ)
3. You Deserve More (Prod. RSQ)
4. Product Of My City (Prod. Wolexly)
5. Just Bars f. A-Q (Prod. Egbezi & Wolexly)
6. Pursuit Of Happiness (Prod. RSQ)

Egbezi – MA Heart: With A Pen & Paper (FreEP)

Phillyblack – Global Warmin’ (FreEP)

Posted in Mixtapes with tags , on March 31, 2014 by HiphopSouth

Phillyblack has released his 14-cut extended-play, Global Warmin’. Tracklist/download link Continue reading

ProFingaz – Nights Before Christmas (FreEP)

Posted in Mixtapes with tags on December 21, 2013 by HiphopSouth

Profingaz gives his listeners a free christmas gift in the form of his latest 6-track EP.

01. Olamide

02. Bad Fella

03. Sinner Man(Twerk)

04. Man In The Middle

05. Friends And Family

06. Oga @ d top (with Reflexsoundz)

Profingaz – Nights Before Christmas (FreEP)

Zubi Da Gr8est Presents: Zubillionaire Vs Reaper “FAQ” Mixtape

Posted in Mixtapes with tags , , on May 14, 2013 by HiphopSouth

Zubillionaire Vs Reaper F.A.Q mixtape

I’m late yes I Know, but I only recently stumbled upon the mixtape FAQ while going through messages in the HiphopSouth’s Fb inbox which is seldomly checked these days since there’s a clearly visible email up on the site. Anyways, for those of you who aren’t yet familiar with Zubillionaire or Zubi Da Gr8est, he’s a PH City-based spitkicker and radio personality who made his first HiphopSouth appearance way back in November of 2011, with his compilation which was made available for free download, and most recently got tapped to lend a guest verse for Slim Burna’s I’m On Fire mixtape. FAQ which stands for “Frequently Asked Questions” is a 10-track collection and a really interesting one to press play on whenever you have some 35 – 40 minutes of time to spare. Tracklist, stream and download links Continue reading


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,207 other followers