R.I.P Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela (1918-2013)

“It always seems impossible until it’s done.” – Nelson Mandela

“Death is something inevitable. When a man has done what he considers to be his duty to his people and his country, he can rest in peace. I believe I have made that effort and that is, therefore, why I will sleep for the eternity.” – From an interview for the documentary Mandela, 1994

2 Responses to “R.I.P Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela (1918-2013)”

  1. Prince I Okemini Says:

    Death is something inevitable. When a man has done what he considers to be his duty to his people and his country, he can rest in peace. I believe I have made that effort and that is, therefore, why I will sleep for the eternity.” – From an interview for the documentary Mandela,
    You Are A Man Of. The People

  2. […] Hot on the heels of his Q&A session with The HiphopSouth, the artist also known as Zubi Da Gr8est returns with some new music, and this time around he takes a DJ Premier-esque boom bap beat, and turns it into a lyrically inclined heartfelt tribute song to Madiba. […]

Leave a Reply

