Archive for Mistah Books

Mixtape: The Coup – The Coup Mixtape

Posted in Mixtapes with tags , , , , , on December 29, 2010 by HiphopSouth

The Coup is an eastern based Hip Hop movement powered by love for the game. Its establishment is based on promotion of the Nigerian Hip Hop music. The Coup represents success in a difficult environment. Armed with a strong support base it aims to take the game to the top.

The Coup’s primary focus is on bringing d upcoming MC into limelight and maintenance of the status of the made ones. One of the steps taken to achieve this is the release of series of mixtapes, containing songs from various Hip hop artistes, on the net and the streets
It’s latest offer is THE COUP: Invasion Mixtape… vol. 1 featuring top notch MCs like Double Six, Fecko, Mistah Books, Chio, Gynad n many more.
The Coup
01. Diagnosis – Spaceman
02. Look Back – Double Six
03. Go Hard – Dee Tyson
04. East 2 West – Mista Books ft Prophecy
05. Hustler – Ik Slick n Bix F
06. Audio heroine – Fecko ft Osagz
07. Alpha Freestyle – Alpha
08. Jesus loves u – Blue Magic
09. A star is born – Flipside
10. Ladies Night – Lo-D
11. Carry dey go – Chio ft Revilo n Gy9ad
12. In d beat – Code-X ft El Gozzy
13. I wish – Obee ft El Gozzy
14. Seductive – Gynad
15. One in a Million – Change ft C Moni
16. 30 Minutes Slaughter Session – Deep Freeze, Change, Code-X, Gy9ad, Vokalen, Mistah Books, Chio, K-large

The Coup Mixtape